Day Two of The Clarion West Write-A-Thon

Help me raise money for other people to go to Clarion West workshops.

Today I’m researching different types of flowers that could possibly drain people of blood. A witch is going to use the blood to bewitch different types of fountain pens for writers to buy for different purposes. That’s my story idea I’m working on today. Here are a few of the royalty free images I could find. I’m a stickler about royalty free images, so there aren’t many, but these are a few flowers in my witch’s lovely garden:

Bat flowers, which I didn’t even know existed until I started doing my research last night! And now feel I must own IMMEDIATELY! Because … BAT FLOWERS!

Black Bat flower taken on a tropical island.

The black bat flower as opposed to the white one photographed above. I don’t know which is cooler. White or black? You tell me. I WANT BOTH!

Of course, what witch’s blood sucking garden would be complete without the corpse flower, right?

And the innocent violet, which seems innocent, but if you stare at them long enough, they look like tiny faces that could eat you. I never noticed this until I was researching flowers on the internet today, so thanks for that, internet. I now will rest uneasy tonight thinking of all the times I ate the old-fashioned candies my father brought home for me and how they could have their lasting revenge in my witch’s garden. Thanks a lot!

Leave a comment